Portress Smortress: Bombers Cut The Power

PORT ADELAIDE 1.4 2.8 4.14 7.18 (60)
ESSENDON 2.4 6.8 7.12 8.14 (62)

Port Adelaide: Schulz 3, White, Gray, Boak, Mitchell
Essendon: Carlisle 2, Merrett, Myers, Ryder, Goddard, Ambrose, Heppell

Port Adelaide: Gray, Hartlett, O’Shea, Boak, Jonas, Lobbe
Essendon: Zaharakis, Myers, Merrett, Stanton, Ryder, Hurley

Port Adelaide: Nil
Essendon: Nil

Port Adelaide: Dom Cassisi replaced by Aaron Young at three-quarter time
Essendon: Patrick Ambrose replaced by Kyle Hardingham at three-quarter time

Port Adelaide: Nil
Essendon: Paul Chapman by umpire McInerney for striking Robbie Gray in the first quarter

Umpires: Rosebury, Harris, McInerney

Official crowd: 46,786 at Adelaide Oval